Has it really only been two and a half years since Say Anything’s last self-titled offering? I guess anticipation can make even a small wait feel like forever, so the last two and a half years have been an eternity for fans of Mister Max Bemis and co.

Anarchy, My Dear is finally here and begging to be played on repeat but to get a more in depth look, we reviewed it for you.



As we patiently await the latest offering from long time favourites, Say Anything, Bella made a call to front man Max Bemis to confess some secrets, ask about their newest edition and discuss.. fitness? it was.. Anarchy, My dear.


Say Anything will release their fourth studio album, Anarchy, My Dear, produced by Tim O’Heir (Say Anything, Sebadoh, Superdrag) on March 16, 2012. Say Anything has been making odd, unclassifiable indie rock music since they were 14 or 15 years old, playing strangely literate and loud rock, characterised by what one might imagine if Larry David fronted a Fugazi cover band with the members of Queen. Not that that’s a stretch or anything. The tracklisting is below:

01. Burn A Miracle
02. Say Anything
03. Night’s Song
04. Admit It Again
05. So Good
06. Sheep
07. Peace Out
08. Overbiter
09. Of Steel
10. Anarchy, My Dear
11. The Stephen Hawking
Purchase the Burn A Miracle single at a special price on iTunes for a limited time!


Say Anything have released the first song “Burn a Miracle” off of their forthcoming full-length album, Anarchy, My Dear for fans. This will be the band’s fourth studio album and first release on UNFD for Australia and New Zealand.

‘”Burn a Miracle” was written as a call to arms of sorts, to rally those who would destroy the boundaries that others and themselves placed on their lives,” explains Say Anything front-man Max Bemis. “It was the first song I wrote for the record and sums up the whole LP in certain respects. The song pretty much declares war on fascism on all ends of the social spectrum, from fat cats to faux bohemians. I cannot wait to hear it screamed back at me when we head out on tour, as playing it live was one of the main things I had in mind when I wrote it.”

“Burn A Miracle” is now available for purchase on iTunes.

Say Anything also revealed a new lyric video for “Burn A Miracle” that was created by Casey Crescenzo of The Dear Hunter, which can be viewed on the UNFD Youtube channel.

Anarchy, My Dear was recorded in Brooklyn, NY with …Is A Real Boy producer Tim O’Heir (All-American Rejects, Say Anything) and will be released in Australia and New Zealand in March 2012 via UNFD.